Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Google added 5 new India languages to Google Translate

Google on Tuesday announce the addition of five more Indian languages that is very much in use not only India or Bangladesh but also in other part of World in free Internet translation service - Google Translate. Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Tamil and Telugu are the five languages that were added to Google Translate, taking the numbers of languages to 63 that is supported by the California based firm's online service.

Translation of the latest additional of languages were in "alpha" form as it needs more polishing and more research on way, Google research scientist Ashish Venugopal alleged in a blog post.

Kindle, Wi-Fi, Graphite, 6" Display with New E Ink Pearl Technology - includes Special Offers & Sponsored ScreensaversGOOGLE

"If any one of user observe incorrect or missing translations for any form of  languages, please correct us; we will be happy to correct the mistakes and learn the new form, your feedback will help us graduate novel languages from alpha status," Venugopal said.

"Google anticipate that the announcement of these latest alpha languages will help you enhanced the understanding the Indic web and persuade the publication of original content in Indic languages," he added. Google also made software for fonts used in the languages obtainable for download.

No comments:

Post a Comment